Sunshine Blogger Award

I was delighted – and extremely grateful – to receive a Sunshine Blogger Award from thehappiestpixel last week – you must check out her lovely blog.

Similar to the Liebster Award, which I received back in December, the Sunshine Blogger Award is awarded blogger to blogger. I love the sense of community and encouragement connected with blogger awards.

sunshine-award

Here are the rules: 

Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.

Answer the 11 questions the blogger gave to you.

Nominate at least 5, but no more than 11 bloggers who deserve the award.

Tell those bloggers you nominated them!

Create 11 original questions for the nominees to answer.

Include the rules and Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your blog.

So here goes. Questions for me. 

(1) If you could go back in time, what would you change?

Honestly, nothing, I would go back and hang out with both of my grandmothers whom I miss dearly.

(2) Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Happy, healthy and still in love.

(3) What is the thing you love to do the most?

Eat. It makes me so happy. I am a massive foodie, but not a fancy foodie, a McDonald’s makes me very happy.

(4) If you had to leave your home and move somewhere else, where would you go?

There are so many places where I would like to live. I’d love to live in Asia or North America (maybe after the Trump years).

(5)What is your favourite movie of all times?

The Blind Side. I love it even more because it is based on a true story. The kindness and generosity really speaks to me. I hope that one day I can make that type of difference to someone else’s life.

(6)What is your dream job?

My new job is my dream job although sometimes I wish I was an movie actress, only because filming looks like a lot of fun.

(7)If you were to go on a desert island and you could only bring one food with you, what would that be?

Pizza. Although, perhaps I should take something more sensible like dried fruit & nuts.

(8)Do you listen to music when you write your posts?

Sometimes but I mainly write with the TV on in the background. When I am not at work, I do most things with the TV on. I am a massive TV junkie, when I am in Brussels, I am reliant on Netflix and constantly miss the BBC and ITV, oh and Channel 4, E4 and ITV2. Yeh so I love TV.

(9)What do you like to do on the weekends?

Spend time with the people I love and walk my dogs.

(10)Do you blog everyday?

I blog around 2-3 times a week but I generally work on my posts most days even if just for ten minutes.

(11)Name one person you are extremely thankful for and without whom, you wouldn’t be where you are today.

My mum, I am everything because of her and eternally grateful.

My Nominees: 

Thistles and Kiwis

London City Calling

The Honest Guide to Being a Bride

Lucy VDN Beauty

Between England & Iowa

London Law & More

So my turn, nominees, if you would like to participate, the questions for you are:

(1) What was the best part of today?

(2) Who are you grateful for today?

(3) Where were you when you last saw a rainbow?

(4) Where did you see the best sunset you’ve ever seen?

(5) Where did you last go on holiday?

(6) Where would you go for the rest of today if you could go anywhere in the world and travel was instant?

(7) What was the last good book you read?

(8)Who is your favourite blogger?

(9)Marmite, love or hate?

(10)Why did you start your blog?

(11) Aside from your blog, do you do any other writing?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations on the award! I am very new to blogging; I did not know there was such a thing as blogger to blogger / peer awards! That’s super cool and very encouraging. I love the blogging community.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh thanks for the nomination! This has cheered me up during a 2 hour wait for a flight 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You little cutie thank you for my nomination what a lovely surprise 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kylieuk says:

    Awh thank you so much for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

