Part of my journey

Elizabeth Gilbert writes in her infamous novel Eat, Pray, Love “to travel is worth any cost or sacrifice“, it’s true.

I have had the wonderful opportunity in life to travel at home & overseas and I feel truly blessed to write this now sitting in my jungle villa in Ubud – I’ll be moving again when you read this.

Traveling to Indonesia with James for two weeks is really a luxury and worth the price. There will be sacrifice in the form of watching the pennies when we return home but boy are we glad we took the leap, booked the tickets and organised the journey. Things have been a little crazy this year. Leaving my job, family & friends and moving to Brussels. Starting a new home, a new life, a new job and making new friends – most of which I have shared with you on this blog.

In my last few weeks in Brussels, I reflected on my life and made some bold (and possibly bonkers) decisions. Now I am at the beginning of my new adventure and I resonate with Elizabeth Gilbert when she wrote “I’m choosing happiness over suffering, I know I am. I’m making space for the unknown future to fill up my life with yet-to-come surprises“.

Life is a journey. Don’t forget there might be pit-stops. I’m just having mine now, in Bali. See you when I’m back.

Much love.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

