Flat Tyre

Just when you think you’ve settled in and have the City sorted, you wake up to discover a flat-tyre and suddenly wonder “what’s the Belgian equivalent of AAA?”.

A quick call to a friend and luckily remember that we are covered by the Belgian AAA equivalent. All is restored. I start to overthink and remember that I still have not discovered the Belgian police phone number and whether it is the same number for an ambulance and the fire brigade and where even is our nearest hospital. Thankfully, this morning, I only had to deal with a flat-tyre and I assure myself to be better prepared for any further eventuality.

A little while ago, I was approached by BlogExpat.com to do an interview about my experience as an expat in Brussels. Before I moved to Brussels, I was grateful to websites like BlogExpat.com to learn about my future home country, for little things like where to buy stamps, local markets and job searching websites. They also have helpful information like the Belgian equivalent of AAA, in fact they probably have that information for many countries.

The interview was a chance to share a little more of my experience as an expat and life in Brussels. You can check it out here From London to Brussels: La Petite Rose à Bruxelles.

In other news, Happy Hump-Day.

 

Leave a Reply

