A Weekend in the Country

Whoops!

For those that follow my blog, I must apologise as you may have already received a notification informing you that I had published my latest post but that was an accident – I must confess, I accidentally clicked Publish.

Last weekend, James and I headed back to the U.K. to attend a friend’s wedding in the glorious English countryside – and what a weekend it was – following a week of rain (in both Britain and most of Northern Europe) the sun came out to play and highlighted what was, truly a beautiful day.

The wedding was in Sussex, over two hours from London. Rather than drive back to London at the end of a long day of celebrations, James and I arranged to stay at an airbnb close to the wedding venue. It was our first airbnb and we were thoroughly pleased with the location, beautiful home and welcoming hosts. So pleased, I wanted to share the details with you.

P.s. I’ve posted some photos below – if you fancy staying at this beautiful location, feel free to contact me and I will forward you the link. 

After arriving in London late Friday night by Eurostar, we headed off to Sussex early saturday morning – rollers et all.

DSC_0012

Our airbnb.

DSC_0018

DSC_0031

DSC_0026

DSC_0030

DSC_0035

DSC_0014

DSC_0036

Upon arriving at our airbnb, we met our hosts before quickly changing into our Wedding gear and heading straight out – after a quick photo shoot of course.

DSC_0038

I recently wore these New Look heels all-day as a bridesmaid and I cannot praise them more, comfortable and steady – I danced the night away – and they’re super affordable too.

They come in all colours.

DSC_0041

Warming-up the focus on my Nikon D80 *haha*.

DSC_0022

James’ morning suit is from the much-loved men’s shop Suit Supply and my dress is the Whistles Lily Lace dress in blue. Sadly, my dress is no longer available but I found one left on eBay – though not for long.

DSC_0021

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ashly Diana says:

    Ummm…your dress is BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

