Breakfast Club

I will never forget arriving at Lakka harbour, boy did I make an entrance, upon arriving, as the family were trying to moor the boat, a busy little wasp found itself trapped inside my cardigan (it had been windy at sea). I am terrified of wasps, ever since one found its way into my mouth and stung me like crazy when I was a young girl. In a moment of panic, I screamed and shouted, stripped off most of my clothes to find the whole bar in front and people on boats either side laughing hysterically at me – and James’ family looking rather embarrassed at my behaviour.

That night in the restaurant, people were still talking about the crazy English girl.

Anyway it was all made a lot better with this gorgeous view from our mooring spot. James and I took the paddle board out and waded over to a small secluded beach for a little rest.

DSC_0546

That evening, as with every island we visited, we enjoyed delicious fresh food and a lot of feta cheese, its like a greek salad is compulsory in Greece. Lakka also has some nice bars to chill at for a sundowner and/or after dinner cocktail, we got to meet lots of other sailors too, it was a lovely atmosphere. The next morning, we headed out for a walk to find lots of restaurants and bars offering breakfast on the waterfront.

DSC_0547

DSC_0548

DSC_0549

Even the locals were out getting their breakfast.

DSC_0551

Breakfast was perfect, although the blasted wasps came back to visit me, but they were soon blown away when we headed back out to Sea.

DSC_0567

It is a great shame that I did not note down the details of the island we stayed at the next evening,  for it was beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone in the area, the island offered lots of little beaches within a small walk from the harbour and as per, great food.

DSC_0584

DSC_0586

DSC_0588

DSC_0592

DSC_0595

DSC_0598

DSC_0603

After our sundowner, James got a little adventurous…

DSC_0623

I won’t post the picture of his epic belly-flop.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Rebeca says:

    Elas podem ser colocadas nas mesas de convidados, como sugerimos,
    como é verosímil usá-las para outros ambientes da sarau.

    A escolha é sua. porque sei que http://www.spacifique.com/index.php/livre-dor/entry

    Like

  2. Wow, what a beautiful place and your pics are great, I got stung by a wasp too in my mouth when I was about 6, what a trauma. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jim says:

    There is certainly a great deal to find out about this
    topic. I like all of the points you’ve made. http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

  4. Jessi says:

    You have some seriously beautiful imagery. I love it! I’m already ready to see more from your next adventures!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

