C H O C O L A T E

Today, it’s here. Do you know? Do you remember?

In one of my first posts, I blogged about new years resolutions and about years of epic failure to keep them. Today, marks a new step, so I was set three resolutions by James upon moving to Brussels and guess what, I succeeded at one of them: Not to eat Chocolate for six months (aside from agreed exceptions, such as if it is part of a desert).

For months, I’ve grumbled walking past Brussels’ copious chocolate shops, when friends have brought chocolate over and when colleagues have shared a binge at the 5pm lull. Today, friends, I can indulge too. I did it. This small resolution. I made a commitment and I stuck to it.

Abiding rules, especially prohibitions on things I love are hard for me, which is why I have never succeeded on a diet. Maybe now I will, the truth is preventing yourself from having something for a while, does not mean you will not have it again. We are over indulgent, we can have almost whatever we what whenever we want it. Why not wait. I have no doubt the my first chocolate today will be UNBELIEVABLE and fulfilling in every way.

When James and I visited Vienna recently, he snuck off and brought me my favourite Viennese chocolate, Mozart Balls. They’ve been patiently sitting in the cupboard for this very moment. I can’t wait.

Screen Shot 2016-06-30 at 18.56.07

How are your resolutions going?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kate says:

    I think this resolution must have been even harder to keep while living in the chocolate capital of the world, so well done to you! x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

